Answer
Where can I find Canadian-made stamping, tool and die?
Checked Canadian lists 11 manufacturers under stamping, tool and die, and none has had a dated review of its Canadian-content claim yet. Each listing shows the city, what the plant makes and whether its claim was checked against the Competition Bureau's thresholds or is self-declared. Searching and listing are free.
Last updated:
Listed manufacturers (11)
- Armo Tool Limited Canadian content not stated
- Basic Tool Inc. Canadian content not stated
- C&T Tool & Machine Inc. Canadian content not stated
- Cavalier Tool & Manufacturing Ltd. Canadian content not stated
- Glider Guard Tool & Die Canadian content not stated
- Guelph Manufacturing Group Canadian content not stated
- Kam Wire E.D.M. Technologies Inc. Canadian content not stated
- L-D Tool & Die Canadian content not stated
- MAS Precision Parts Ltd. Canadian content not stated
- Master Tool and Machine Inc. Canadian content not stated
- Superior Tool & Mold Canadian content not stated
What this directory covers
This is not a complete list of every manufacturer under stamping, tool and die. The directory grows as manufacturers list themselves or are added from public information; those listings are marked unclaimed until the business confirms them.
Only a listing marked checked has had a dated review. Any other Canadian-content figure shown is self-declared by the manufacturer. List your plant for free.
The rules that apply
The same federal rules apply everywhere in Canada. For a “Made in Canada” claim, the Competition Bureau expects the last substantial transformation in Canada, at least 51% of direct costs incurred in Canada, and a qualifying statement. “Product of Canada” needs at least 98%.
Common questions
- Is this every manufacturer under stamping, tool and die?
- Does a listing mean the product is Canadian?
Sources
This page explains public guidance in plain language. It is not legal advice, and Checked Canadian is not a government body.
You may quote this answer with a link back to this page. Text licence: CC BY 4.0. Last updated: .